Secure Connections are the only way to recover your account data in cases of lost phones, deleted apps, etc. You also can share account information with any secure connection you have set up. A Secure Connection cannot read or access any of your data that you haven't chosen to share with them.
PROXIMITY allows you to share account information including Authentictor OTP's with any secure connection. They cannot change or manipulate this data and access can be revoked at any time by you. The account information being shared is automatically updated when you change a password or add an authenticator OTP making it easy and efficient for families to share passwords.
The only way to recover your account and regain access to your data is through your secure connection network. This includes all password information and authenticator OTP connections. Your secure connections store a double encrypted copy of your key and can pass it back to you at your request.
Yes. Your connections create your trusted PROXIMITY network. By design, we cannot help you recover your account in the case of a lost or stolen device or deleted app. Your trusted friends and family will confirm your identity essentially providing you with a copy of the original key you created to access your secure data.
Yes. At any point in time you can add or remove connections. Any data shared with them or any data they shared with you will be removed from the others
device. You must have at least one trusted connection at all times.